Finding Neverland Starring Kelsey Grammer, Matthew Morrison

Let's Get Social

Finding Neverland



Finding Neverland at The Lunt – Fontanne Theatre


FINDING NEVERLAND is the new Broadway musical that tells the fascinating story of how Peter became Pan. Based on the Academy Award®-winning film of the same name, it has been brought to extraordinary life by the team behindShakespeare in Love,Chicago andPippin.

This breathtaking show follows playwright J.M. Barrie, who needs a big hit to save his floundering career. He finds the inspiration he’s been missing when he meets the beautiful widow Sylvia and her four young sons: Jack, George, Michael and Peter. Delighted by the boys’ hilarious escapades, Barrie conjures the magical world of Neverland and writes a play unlike any the high-society London theatergoers have ever seen. It’s a tremendous risk, but as Barrie himself has discovered—when you believe, you can fly.

Tony Award® winner Diane Paulus (Pippin, Hair) directs this innovative new musical featuring an original score by noted songwriter/composer Gary Barlow and Grammy Award® winner Eliot Kennedy, with a book by celebrated playwright James Graham. Packed with mesmerizing visuals, irresistible songs and plenty of laughs, FINDING NEVERLAND is a timeless story about the power of imagination… and spectacular proof that you never really have to grow up.


First Preview 15, March 2015

Opening Night 15, April 2015


Reviews Coming Soon



Kelsey Grammer – Charles Frohman
Matthew Morrison – J M Barrie
Laura Michelle Kelly – Sylvia Llewelyn

More Tba

Creative Team

Book by James Graham
Music and Lyrics by Gary Barlow and Eliot Kennedy
Choreography by Mia Michaels
Directed by Diane Paulus


About The Creative Team


James Graham is a British playwright and television writer. His work has been staged throughout the UK and he is a Playwright in Residence at the Finborough Theatre. His plays include Privacy, premiered at Donmar Warehouse this year; This House, premiered at the National Theatre in 2012; Sixty Six Books and The Whisky Taster, premiered at the Bush Theatre; Tory Boys, premiered at Soho Theatre; and The Man, Sons of York, Little Madam, Eden’s Empire, and Albert’s Boy, all premiered at the Finborough Theatre.


Gary Barlow is an English singer-songwriter, pianist and record producer. He is front man and lead vocalist of British pop-group Take That and served as head judge on the UK television series “The X Factor.“ Barlow is one of Britain’s most successful songwriters, having written thirteen Number 1 singles and twenty-three top 10 hits. He is also a six-time recipient of the Ivor Novello Award and has sold over 50 million records worldwide. He was appointed an OBE in 2012 for services to music and charity.


Eliot Kennedy is a British songwriter and record producer, who has worked with most major British recording artists including the Spice Girls, Lulu, and Take That. He won a Grammy Award and was nominated for a Golden Globe for “Never Gonna Break My Faith” by Aretha Franklin and Mary J. Blige for the film Bobby, and an Ivor Novello award for “Picture Of You” by Boyzone. Kennedy was given an honorary doctorate (DUniv) by Sheffield Hallam University for his contribution to the region’s music industry, and for his outstanding work for charities, including his own One Song Foundation.


Diane Paulus is the Artistic Director of the A.R.T. at Harvard University and is the 2013 recipient of the Tony Award for Best Director of a Musical (Pippin). At the A.R.T.: Witness Uganda, Pippin (also on -2013 Tony Award-winner for Best Revival of a Musical, launching a national tour in September 2014); The Gershwins’ Porgy and Bess (also on Broadway – 2012 Tony Award-winner for Best Revival of a Musical, currently on national tour); Prometheus Bound; Tod Machover’s Death and the Powers: The Robots’ Opera; The Donkey Show, Best of Both World, Johnny Baseball. Her other recent work includes Amaluna, Cirque du Soleil’s newest creation, currently on tour in the US; The Public Theater’s Tony Award-winning revival of HAIR on Broadway and London’s West End. As an opera director, her credits include The Magic Flute, Il mondo della luna, DonGiovanni, Le nozze di Figaro, and the Monteverdi trilogy L’incoronazione di Poppea, Il ritorno d’Ulisse in patria, and Orfeo. Diane is a Professor of the Practice in Theater in Harvard University’s English Department, and in 2012 was one of Boston Magazine’s 50 Most Powerful Bostonians and awarded the 2012 Founders award for Excellence in Directing from the Drama League. Recently, Diane was selected as one of Variety’s “Trailblazing Women in Entertainment for 2014” and Boston Magazine’s “50 Thought Leaders of 2014.” She was also named to the 2014 TIME 100, TIME magazine’s annual list of the 100 most influential people in the world.


Mia Michaels is an American choreographer best known for her dance judging and contemporary choreography on the TV show “So You Think You Can Dance.” She has worked with artists such as Celine Dion, Madonna, Tom Cruise, Catherine Zeta-Jones, Ricky Martin, Gloria Estefan, and Prince. In 2005 she choreographed Cirque du Soleil’s world tour Delirium, as well as Celine Dion’s Las Vegas show A New Day, for which she was later nominated for an Emmy Award. In 2007 she won an Emmy Award for Outstanding Choreography for her “Calling You” routine on season two of “So You Think You Can Dance;” she won again in 2010 for her work on season five. She choreographed the dance sequence of “Get Happy” during Season 7 of “House” entitled “Bombshells.”



Official Website Here